RGUHS, Karnataka Organizes Fifteenth Annual Convocation

Share Button

Dr. (Mrs.) S. Kantha Jadhav, Advisor – VIMS&RC, was conferred with “Doctor of Science” (Honoris causa) by RGUHS, Karnataka in the Fifteenth Annual Convocation

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka has organized the Fifteenth Annual Convocation on Monday, 25 March at 12 noon, at NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore, Karnataka.

His Excellency Dr. HansRaj Bhardwaj, Governor of Karnataka and Chancellor of the University, has presided over the function while Shri. S.A. Ramadass, Hon’ble Minister for Medical Education, Government of Karnataka and Pro-Chancellor of the University graced the occasion. Padma Bhushan Dr. B.M. Hedge, Former Vice Chancellor, Manipal University, Manipal has delivered the Convocation Address.

Four dignitaries were conferred with “Doctor of Science” (Honoris causa) on this occasion. Dr. (Mrs.) S. Kantha Jadhav, who is the advisor of Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, is one among the four dignitaries. The others who were conferred in the function were Dr. S. Chandrashekhar Shetty, Dr. P. S. Shankar, Dr. Mahabaleshwara Maiya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 8 = fourteen

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>